This time of year

The Christmas of 2012 began with me in a very bad way. The ‘hoax’ that Jade Wood inflicted on me left me drained, scared and poorly. My best friend was dying of cancer and I hadn’t been able to visit her. I made up my mind that whatever happened, I would see her before Christmas and her birthday on December 24th. After informing the police and getting their help, I ignored all Jade’s pleas on Email, all the pleas on my phone from ‘Mark Corte’ after his wife had allegedly been murdered and tried hard to concentrate on my family and friends. I was very low, both physically and emotionally but managed a visit to my friend,just before she died last year.  It was the last time I saw her as she died 23rd December. I had so many regrets about not spending time with her in her last months. Because of ‘supporting’ Jade and her family and being there 24/7, I was unable to leave the house for very long. If I had gone to see her it would have meant a whole day away from the phone or internet, I felt Jade needed me. How wrong was I!

 

After this I became very ill with the Winter vomiting bug, then my husband collapsed and was rushed to hospital then my daughter caught it. So Christmas was a wash out. I think we were all very low after the horrendous happenings of 2012 at the hands of this girl.

 

So, this year will be different. I am writing this today to put this to bed until the book comes out. I now have a lot to look forward to. I no linger jump when the phone rings thinking something awful has happened to her. Even though I know now it was all depraved wicked lies, it has taken a long while for me to not react.

 

So Christmas will be good. We have a new member of the family, Lucy’s boyfriend and have a wedding to plan.

 

I am off to see family and friends this week, something I didn’t do last year for the same reasons as as I have said. I am looking forward to this very much.

 

I try not to think of this young woman if I can help it, she has stolen enough of my time and my life.I have managed to achieve the one thing that was important, that she will no longer be able to work with vulnerable people, mostly children. I feel good about that. At least I can protect some.

 

Ihope you all have a really happy Christmas and see you in the new year.

As for the book. Watch this space!

Leave a Reply

